On top of Moscow

One Friday evening, while in Moscow, my colleagues and I decided to go out for diner. We picked a nice restaurant, ranking high on TripAdvisor. It was set at the rooftop of a skyscraper. I was hoping for some nice panoramic views of the city,  so I took my camera and tripod with me.

When we got out of the metro station, it started to rain… heavily. We made our way to the restaurant through the rain, trying to find shelter under some of trees lining the sidewalk. Once we got to the restaurant I has stopped raining and the most amazing sunset presented itself.

Sunset over Moscow skyline
Sunset over Moscow skyline

 

Moscow Sunset
Moscow Sunset
Purple skies over Moscow
Purple skies over Moscow
After dark, long exposure
After dark, long exposure

3 thoughts on “On top of Moscow”

Leave a comment